Ashley F.

Ashley F.

LocationTroy, NY
zip12180
Member SinceFebruary, 2012

Preferred Subjects

Algebra Geometry
Math Statistics
Biology Science Spanish
Computer Skills Kindergarten - ...
Hourly Rate$35/hour
Average Rating
  • Currently 4.0/5 Stars.
Share This Page

« Search other tutors

About Ashley
Member Since:February, 2012
Gender:Female
Preferred Subjects:Algebra, Geometry, Math, Statistics, Biology, Science Spanish, Computer Skills, Kindergarten - 8th Grade, Organization, Study Skills, Writing
Education:I have a B.S. in Chemistry and Forensic Science with a minor in Mathematics and Criminal Justice. Also, I graduated from Union Graduate School in 2011 with my Masters in Education.
Experience: I have tutored a variety of students in the past in multiple subjects. As a Chemistry and Forensic Science major and Mathematics minor in college, I am well-versed in both science and math courses. I also excelled in Spanish language courses while in college and would be capable of tutoring middle and high school level Spanish students.
In the past I have worked as a substitute teacher, so I have had extensive experience in working with students of all ages in all subjects. Aside from the subject areas I included above, I am available to help tutor any elementary or middle school level students in any subject. For the past two years I have worked with special education students as well.
Finally, during my time teaching 7th Grade Science last year, I also taught a "study hall." The goal of this was to help students improve their study skills, organizational skills, research skills, etc. Therefore, I am also willing to help students in these areas.

Hobbies:I am a very outgoing, friendly person. I love working with kids. Outside of tutoring, I have volunteered at after school programs playing sports with students. I am a very active person and enjoy the outdoors. I have also served as a mentor for a multitude of students and enjoy acting as a "big sister" for the children that I work with. If you have any other questions about me, please feel free to get in touch and I will gladly answer. In regards to pay, that is negotiable depending on the subject(s), the hours, etc.
Average Rating
  • Currently 4.0/5 Stars.
Client Reviews (2)
Did hear from her and we are working on setting up something.
  • Currently 3.0/5 Stars.
Excellent by all parameters. It's just been two weeks but so far exceeds all expectations....
  • Currently 5.0/5 Stars.